My Greatest therapy was The Show: Oprah Winfrey

 

Los Angles: Talk Show Queen Oprah Winfrey has never looked for coordinated directing with an expert yet doesn’t think she needs to as she heard so much master exhortation and useful examples from the visitors on her program throughout the years.

“I had never gone to a therapist, ever,” Winfrey said in the latest Jess Cagle Interview, excerpted in this week’s issue of PEOPLE magazine.

Oprah-show

“But I had so many therapists sitting in the chair across from me that I just sort of took it in. The Oprah Winfrey Show was my greatest therapy.”

“I’ve done a great deal of healing sitting on that chair. I really did. I healed myself. I have done a lot of work on myself in that chair.

“That was one of the great benefits of the show.”

tom-cruise-oprah-winfrey-thumb

Oprah – who is married to Stedman Graham – as of late conceded she doesn’t lament not having children since she doesn’t think she’d have been a “good mother”.

She said: “I didn’t want babies. I wouldn’t have been a good mom for babies. I don’t have the patience. I have the patience for puppies, but that’s a quick stage!”

“Love knows no boundaries. It doesn’t matter if a child came from your womb or if you found that person at age two, 10 or 20. If the love is real, the caring is pure and it comes from a good space, it works.”

Leave a Reply

